Rothesay High

Role of PSSC

  • Advise the Principal on the establishment, implementation and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan

  • Participate in the selection of the Principal and Vice-Principal(s)

  • Review results of the School Report Card

  • Advise principal in development of school policies in accordance with district, and provincial policies

  • Provide on request of the Superintendent, input on performance evaluation of the principal, vice-principal(s) relating to the PSSC

  • Communicate with the District Education Council (DEC) relating to PSSC.

Responsibilities of Members

  • Participate in all committee meetings

  • Maintain high ethical standards

  • Respect other Committee members

  • Work collectively toward improved education development, student achievement

  • Limit discussion to matters of concern, in the best interest of the whole school community

  • Work for a positive consensus-building school environment

  • Support open communication

  • Create and strengthens successful relations between parents, teachers, students, school staff, community

  • Encourage all forms of parental involvement and support;

  • Follow principles established by the Committee to achieve goals and objectives identified in the School Improvement Plan

  • Encourages parents to support education

2017 - 2018 Members:
 

Sarah Kimball

  kimsarah@nb.sympatico.ca

David Simms

jdsimms@nb.sympatico.ca

 

Robin Kilpatrick Evans

sailfast@live.ca

Claudia Nixon (Student Rep)

 claudia.foote@icloud.com

Andrew Peters

andrew.peters@nbed.nb.ca

 

Stacy Blois

blois.stacy@gmail.com

Elizabeth Nice

emnice@hotmail.com

Michelle Standring

michelle.standring@nbed.nb.ca

Bruce Hanson

rbrucehanson@hotmail.com

 

Robyn Kirkpatrick-Evans

sailsast@live.ca

Jo-Anne Henderson

jhennb@icloud.com

Maura Boyle-Marin

maura@mathroom.ca

Joan Creighton

Co-chair

jeccorp@nbnet.ca

Maura Boyle-Marin

maura@mathroom.ca

Tina Meeg Haines

khainesy@hotmail.com

Samah El Maghlawy

 samaheg82@gmail.com

Sam Shaw

Co-chair